Southern Maryland Higher Education Center

44219 Airport Road, California, Maryland 20619

(301) 737-2500 (Main) * (301) 737-2542 (Facsimile)

Copyright © Southern Maryland Higher Education Center. All rights reserved.

University Contact Information

Bowie State University

  • Dr. Rena Boss-Victoria (MSN)                  301-860-4703                rbossvictoria@bowiestate.edu
  • Dr. Charles Adams (CJ)                             301-860-3208                cadams@bowiestate.edu
  • Dr. Marsha Jackson (HRD)                       301-860-3108                mejackson@bowiestate.edu
  • Monica Simpkins (HRD)                           301-737-2500 x306      msimpkins@bowiestate.edu


Capitol Technology University

  • Dr. Helen Barker, (Business/D.Sc. IA)    240-965-2456                hgbarker@captechu.edu
  • Dr. Nayef Abu-Ageel, Engineering         240-965-2468                nmabuageel@captechu.edu


Florida Institute of Technology

  • Dr. Bob Schaller, Site Director                301-862-1004               schaller@fit.edu
  • Anita Kriner                                               301-737-2500 x218      akriner@fit.edu
  • Melissa Meek                                            301-737-2500 x218      mmeek@fit.edu


Johns Hopkins University

  • Jacqueline Rowe (Engineering)               443-778-6002                jacqueline.rowe@jhuapl.edu


​Notre Dame of Maryland University

  • Dr. Karen Wooten (Education)               301-737-2500 x305       kwooten@ndm.edu
  • Sr. Sharon Slear, Ph.D.                            410-532-3169                 slear@ndm.edu


Salisbury University

  • Kathleen Arban                                         301-737-2500 x213        ksarban@salisbury.edu


Towson University

  • Alyssa Zumpano                                       301-737-2500 x307         azumpano@towson.edu


University of Maryland College Park (Engineering)

  • Dr. David Barrett (BSME/BSEE)              301-342-9360                 david.barrett@navy.mil
  • Dr. Dan Romero (BSEE)                           301-405-3631                 dbromero@umd.edu
  • Dr. Gary Pertmer (BSME)                        301-405-5284                 gpertmer@umd.edu
  • Transfer Coordinator (BSME/BSEE)      301-405-9973                 transfer_engr@umd.edu


University of Maryland College Park (DETS)

  • Katie Truedson (Engineering)                 301-405-0031                 ktruedso@umd.edu
  • Sonja Dietrich (OAEE)                              301-405-1101                 sdietric@umd.edu
  • Vinette Brown-Darlington (OAEE)         301-405-1098                 vbrownda@umd.edu


University of Maryland University College

  • Sarah Ekmanis                                         301-737-2500 x215        sarah.ekmanis@umuc.edu
  • Jeannie Farrington                                   301-737-2500 x214        jeannie.farrington@umuc.edu

Webster University

  • Jennifer Brown                                          301-737-2500 x216       jenniferbrown79@webster.edu